Purpose – To strive for improvement of the seed potato industry by:

a.  Improving certification procedures.
b.  Exchanging information among seed potato workers.
c.  Encouraging research directed toward improvements of seed potato performance.
d.  Encouraging uniformity in regulations and identification of seed quality.
e.  Encouraging high ethical standards for seed producers, dealers and certification officials.

2016-2017 Officers

(Officers change at December meeting)

Mia Kirk, Chair
Alaska Division of Agriculture
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, AK 99645 USA
Phone: 907-761-3853
Fax: 907-745-7112
E-mail: mia.kirk@alaska.gov

Eric Hitchcock, Vice-Chair
Seed Certification Program Manager
State of Maine Seed Potato Inspector Supervisor
Division of Plant Industry
744 Main Street, Suite 9
Presque Isle, ME 04769
Phone: 207-764-2036
E-mail: Eric.hitchcock@maine.gov

Dr. Nina Zidack, Secretary
MSPCP; Potato Lab, PGC,
PO Box 172060,
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT 59717;
Phone: 406-994-6110 (Office)
E-mail: nzidack@montana.edu

Kent Sather, Treasurer
ND State Seed Dept, Dir, Potato Pathology
1313 18th Street N, NDSU
P.O. Box 5257
Fargo, ND 58105-5257  USA
Phone: 701-231-5400
Fax: 701-231-5401
E-mail: ksather@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Andrew Houser, 1-Year Director
Colorado Potato Certification Manager
SLV Research Ctr
0249 E Rd 9 N
Center CO 81125
Phone: 719-754-3496
Fax: 719-754-2619
E-mail: andrew.houser@colostate.edu

Gordon Henry, 2-Year Director
E-mail: gordon.henry@inspection.gc.ca

 

Additional Information