Site Selection

ARS:USDA, Potato Gen & Breeding, Univ of Idaho
1693 S 2700 W
Aberdeen, ID 83210 USA
Phone: 208-397-4181
Fax: 208-397-4311
E-mail: [email protected]
Committee Member(s)
Andre Gagnon (QC-2013)
Mark Pavek (WA-2014)
Leigh Morrow (ME-2015)
Dave Douches (MI-2016)
Gary Secor or
Andy Robinson (ND-2017)
Vikram Bisht (MB-2018)


The Site Selection Committee shall be composed of a chair, four (4) most recent chairs of the Local Arrangements Committee, current Local Arrangements Committee chair, and two (2) future Local Arrangements Committee chairs. The chair of the committee will be appointed from the Directors of The Association by the President and will have a set term of three (3) years. The Director may be appointed Chair of the committee in their first, second or third year of their term and serve as the committee Chair for the full three (3) years. The committee shall develop and maintain guidelines, procedures and process for determining future sites of Annual Meetings of The Association. Recommended sites shall be submitted for a minimum of three (3) and a maximum of five (5) years ahead of the Annual Business Meeting for approval by the Executive Committee and acceptance at the Annual Business Meeting. This committee shall review and offer recommendations to the Executive Committee on issues pertaining to Annual Meeting Site selections.