2016-2017 Potato Association of America Executive Committee

President

Mike ThorntonMike Thornton
SW Idaho R&E Center
29603 U of I Lane
Parma, ID 83660
Phone: 208-722-6701, Ext 211 Fax: 208-722-6708
E-mail: miket@uidaho.edu

 


Predient-Elect

Shelley JanskyShelley Jansky, Research Geneticist, USDA-ARS
Associate Professor, UW-Madison
Department of Horticulture
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 1-608-262-8324
Email: Shelley.jansky@ars.usda.gov
Email: shjansky@wisc.edu


Vice-President

Rich NovyRich Novy
USDA-ARS: Potato Genetics & Breeding
University of Idaho REC, 1693 S 2700 W
Aberdeen, ID 83210 USA
Phone: 208-397-4181 Fax: 208-397-4311
E-mail: rich.novy@ars.usda.gov


Secretary

Carrie WohlebCarrie H. Wohleb
Regional Vegetable Crops Specialist
Washington State University Extension
1525 E. Wheeler Road
Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone: 509-754-2011 x 4313
Fax: 509-754-0163
E-mail: cwohleb@wsu.edu


Treasurer

Larry HillerLarry Hiller
1404 SE Fancy Free Drive
Pullman, WA 99163-5522
Phone: 509-332-3763
Fax: 509-335-8690
E-mail: hiller.larryk@gmail.com

 


Past President

Loretta MikitzelLoretta Mikitzel, Potato Physiologist
New Brunswick Department of Agriculture, Aquaculture & Fisheries
Potato Development Centre
39 Barker Lane
Wicklow NB Canada E7L 3S4
Phone: 506-392-5146
Fax: 506-392-5102
E-mail: Loretta.mikitzel@gnb.ca


Chair of the Finance/Endowment Fund Committee

Brett NedowBret Nedrow, Senior Manager
J.R. Simplot Co.-ID Reg Raw Mgr
1099 Front Street, P.O. Box 9386
Boise, ID 83607-3386 USA
Phone: 208-780-8835
Fax: 208-957-3890
E-mail: bret.nedrow@simplot.com


Editor-in-Chief

John BambergJohn Bamberg
US Potato Genebank
4312 Highway 42, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone: 920-743-5406
Fax: 920-743-1080
E-mail: john.bamberg@ars.usda.gov
Web: http://www.ars-grin.gov/nr6
USDA/ARS Veg Crops Research Unit (Madison)


Director (2017)

Kent McCueKent F. McCue
USDA-ARS-WRRC
800 Buchanan Street
Albany, CA 94710-1105 USA
Phone: 510-559-5796
Fax: 510-559-5775
E-mail: kent.mccue@ars.usda.gov


Director (2017)

Susie ThompsonAsunta ‘Susie’ Thompson
Department of Plant Sciences
NDSU 7670, 370F Loftsgard Hall
Fargo, ND 58108-6050 USA
Phone: 701-231-8160
Fax: 701-231-8474
E-mail: asunta.thompson@ndsu.edu


Director (2018)

Andre GagnonAndre Gagnon
Progest 2001 Inc.
6833 Marie-Victorin
Sainte-Croix, QC G0S 2H0 CANADA
Phone: 418-802-1671
Fax: 418-926-3170
E-mail: gag.andre@videotron.ca


Director (2018)

Mark PavekMark J. Pavek
Dept. of Horticulture & Landscape Arch., WSU
P.O. Box 646414
Pullman, WA 99164-6414 USA
Phone: 509-335-6861
Fax: 509-335-8690
E-mail: mjpavek@wsu.edu


Director (2018)Paul Bethke

Paul Bethke
USDA/ARS-Vegetable Crops
Univ of Wisc., Department of Horticulture
1575 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706 USA
Phone: 608-890-1165
Fax: 608-262-4743
E-mail: paul.bethke@ars.usda.gov

 


PAA Administrator

Lori WingLori Wing
5719 Crossland Hall,
University of Maine, Room 219
Orono, ME 04469-5719
Phone: 207-581-3042
Fax: 207-581-3015
E-mail: umpotato@maine.edu
Website: http://potatoassociation.org